European Union allowing New Zealanders to travel to Europe from tomorrow

Boryspil airport       Open source

"There are now 14 (+1) countries on the Union list from which Member States can base their national list of safe countries".

It is aimed at supporting the European Union travel and tourist destinations, some of which have been hardest hit by the Covid-19 pandemic.

It is said the countries however managed to create a list of the countries with a better epidemiological situation, the citizens of which will be able to enter Europe by the end of next week.

Also disallowed were citizens of Brazil, Qatar, the United States and Russian Federation whom the officials said would be only enter Europe at a later date when the COVID-19 situation improved.

Although the EU Council's recommendation was not a legal binding instrument, only travel restrictions on the countries on the "safe" list could be lifted. There are now 15 countries on the draft list for the border to be reopened.

Restrictions for travel within the European Union and with Schengen countries had already been lifted on June 15, but now citizens from 14 more countries around the world have been labelled safe to be let in.

However, the health-based criteria has collided with geopolitics, with some countries reluctant to collectively ban the USA while welcoming visitors from China, where the pandemic began.

Others listed are China, Costa Rica, Cuba, Democratic People's Republic of Korea, Dominica, Egypt, Ethiopia, Georgia, Guyana, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Lebanon and Mauritius.

Non-EU citizens who are already living in Europe are not included in the ban.

In March, President Donald Trump suspended all people from Europe´s ID check-free travel zone from entering the US, making it unlikely now that USA citizens would qualify to enter the EU.

Also under review was whether or not that country had lifted travel restrictions towards the EU.

The list will be updated every two weeks, raising the possibility that excluded countries will be added.

Then in mid-March the Europeans limited all non-essential travel to the 27 EU member states plus Liechtenstein, Iceland, Norway and Switzerland.

On June 11, the European Commission had asked its member to extend the entry ban on third-country nationals until June 30.



Latest news

Vande Bharat Mission phase 4 begins on July 3, 2020
The government started the mega mission to evacuate stranded Indians from overseas on May 6. Several European countries have also lodged similar complaints.

Hamilton: New Images From The Disney+ Musical Revealed!
Most movie theaters are still closed across the country, and there won't be any new films released until August. Experience the original Broadway Production of Hamilton , streaming exclusively on Disney+ on July 3.

Microsoft quietly released its own undelete utility for Windows 10
As it stands, Windows 10 users can "pause" an update for seven days in the main Windows Update app. In this post, we will show how you can stop Windows 10 from upgrading to the next version.

The Rolling Stones Threaten To Sue Trump Over Usage Of Their Songs
It's not uncommon for the president to use popular songs from recording artists for many of his rallies and demonstrations. Stones' frontman and guitarist, Mick Jagger and Keith Richards , teamed up with BMI to put a stop to this.

How Arsenal Transfer News Affect Their Odds to Win?
Other players rumored to be destined for Arsenal include; Sokratis Papastathopoulos, from Borussia Dortmund, and Saul Niguez. If they are rumored to buy an elite player, during the transfer window, they play well which increases the odds of winning.

Other news