Closed beta phase for The Crew 2 begins on May 31st

TC2_screen_JetSprint_nologo_E3_170612_215pm_1497268198

The Crew 2 will be launching next month, so Ubisoft is giving players a chance to try out the game early with a closed beta. Sign-ups are now open ahead of the beta's launch later this month.

The Crew 2 closed beta will run from 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Thursday, May 31 to 8AM UTC / 9AM BST/ 10AM CEST / 4AM EDT on Monday June 4. Preloads will be available starting May 29.

During the closed beta, players can try the first level of the progression system as they compete in races across all first four disciplines - Street Race, Rally Raid, Powerboat and Aerobatics. As is the case with most other closed betas, space is limited, so only some players who have registered for the test on the game's official website will be selected to participate. All the in-game photo and replay modes will be available, as will cooperative play.

What's more, beta participants will receive a leather jacket in their inventory in the final game as a reward. If you've got a proper racing setup, you'll be glad to know the beta's even supporting an array of wheel options out of the gate, which you can see in full at Ubisoft's site. The stream will take place in The Crew 2's Twitch channel at 10:00 am Pacific / 1:00 pm Eastern.

Related:

Comments

Latest news

TI Arrested For Disorderly Conduct, Public Drunkenness
Rapper T.I. was arrested earlier Wednesday morning in Stock Bridge, Georgia, outside of his residence's gated community. When they arrived, T.I. was arrested and charged with simple assault, disorderly conduct and public drunkenness .

Startling video provides new insight into shooting rampage in Evansville targeting police
Police in IN released footage Tuesday of a man who they say ambushed them with an assault rifle and allegedly killed his neighbor. Investigators recovered surveillance video from a neighbor's house that showed Freeman's assault on law enforcement.

Police to question Kejriwal in CS assault case
Kejriwal, his former advisor VK Jain and Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia were also present there. The CM's private secretary Bibhav Kumar was also questioned in connection with the case last month.

Kolkata Knight Riders beat Rajasthan Royals by 6 wickets
Despite being expensive, KKR's Andre Russell stole the show among the bowlers, ending with a spell of 3-41 from four overs. Is Dinesh Karthik among IPL 2018's best finishers? Out of form, Stokes tried to bide his time at the crease here.

Shirebrook-born World Cup victor Ray Wilson dies aged 83
The former Huddersfield Town and Everton player died at The Bell House care home in Huddersfield, the clubs said. Former Everton and Huddersfield Town full-back Wilson had been battling Alzheimer's disease.

Other news