Jay Z And Ryan Gosling Teases Us For Upcoming SNL Episode

Jay Z And Ryan Gosling Teases Us For Upcoming SNL Episode

Ryan Gosling and Jay Z got ready to take on this week's Saturday Night Live season premiere as host and musical guest, respectively, by filming the SNL episode promo.

The comedy show hopes to build off one of its most-watched seasons in more than two decades thanks to Baldwin and Melissa McCarthy's appearance as former White House press secretary Sean Spicer.

SNL, which recently added three new cast members, airs live Saturday coast-to-coast at 11:30 p.m. ET / 10:30 p.m. CT / 9:30 p.m. MT / 8:30 p.m. PT on NBC.

In a promo for tonight's 90-minute season premiere host Ryan Gosling delivers a dramatic voiceover reminiscent of Drive as the cityscape of NY scrolls by. The two men turn to each other as Gosling nods and says, "I saw you at Coachella". "I'm going to give them something they'll never, ever forget".

Afterwards, the clip immediately cuts to Gosling attempting to rush past security at 30 Rock after being refused entry.

The Blade Runner 2049 star made sure the season started off with a bang-or a jazz number.

Related:

Comments

Latest news

Marcus Ericsson Hoping to Atone for Singapore Non-Finish in Malaysia
Lewis Hamilton believes Formula One championship rival Sebastian Vettel will come back stronger from his Singapore nightmare. First of all it's done and second I think it was unfortunate for all three of us.

Upset in Death Valley: Troy Trojans knock off No. 25 LSU
LSU was missing running back Derrius Guice , defensive end Rashard Lawrence, right tackle Toby Weathersby, fullback J.D. Danny Etling replaced Brennan after the interception and threw a 34-yard touchdown pass to Russell Gage.

Christian school boots black players off football team for protesting during anthem
His mother plans to complain, but doesn't want her son back on the team. "I wasn't trying to disrespect the flag". Mitchem is a former Marine and pastor.

Back-to-Back Home Runs Help Twins Beat Tigers
He moved to the infield in the fourth inning , trading places with third baseman Nicholas Castellanos , who moved to right field. Detroit hit a triple and a two run home run off Twins starter Kyle Gibson in the first inning .

Price hopeful of Presidents Cup comeback
Mickelson's big contribution came on the birdie, and Marc Leishman missed his subsequent putt from the same range. Jason Day and Phil Mickelson finished all square at Liberty National in the final foursomes match.

Other news